h1

There Is A Storm On The Way From J. Herbin

07/30/2014

Email announcement:

Sunny Huang from Exaclair, Inc. will be attending the D.C. Fountain Pen Supershow this year showing off new products including an exclusive look at the new “1670” fountain pen ink, “Stormy Grey”.

The show is August 8th – 10th at the Sheraton Premiere in Tysons Corner for you lucky folks who live in the D.C area. That’s on the other side of the country, so I will wait impatiently for what could be a tasteful match for my Rhodia Ice pad.
How about you? Are you ready for a new “1670” ink?

6 comments

  1. Panting for it if it has the same characteristics as Rouge.

    Like


  2. Oooh yeah! This is the one I’m waiting for!

    Like


  3. I love J Herbin inks and usually have one or two in daily rotation at any given time (and three more on order since I’ve used up my samples). But of my large ink collection, I have no grey inks so I already have a space reserved for Stormy Grey right next to my bottles of Rouge Hematite and Ocean Bleu. Who can resist another 1670 Anniversary ink? Not me. Now if I could only find a way to the DC show to get a better look 🙂

    Like


  4. […] There Is A Storm On The Way From J. Herbin Email announcement: Sunny Huang from Exaclair, Inc. will be attending the D.C. Fountain Pen Supershow this year showing off new products including an exclusive… […]

    Like


  5. Yes yes YES! I heard it’s filled with golden sparkles that look silver on account of the ink—aka SHEEN. I hope it’s as shiny as the ingredients indicate, because I’d love a shiny sheeny silver!

    Like


  6. […] ink from J Herbin?  That’s what Inkophile tells us! I won’t be at the DC Pen Show – will […]

    Like



Join the conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.