Kuretake Watercolor Set


Jet Pens sent a small Kuretake watercolor set that contains everything needed for colorful doodles and paintings. Combine with a watercolor tolerant journal like one offered by Stillman & Birn for an especially appealing gift.


Just in case five colors plus gold seem inadequate for a color lover, look at what a little mixing can produce.

What a lot of fun you can have for a mere $20!



  1. I like it, I have something similar, but more colors. What is missing for me is a palette, box, because cardboard box can get ruined easily.:)


    • I use a small china palette or a white plate to mix colors. But you are right, the cardboard doesn’t work. Often I just let colors mingle on the paper. It’s a pretty effect if unpredictable.


  2. Oh wow, this is so cool. If I had time to paint, I would with something like this, but I barely have time to write in my journal. But so nice. I’ll have to remember it.


  3. I am curious about that Japanese ink. Will you let us know how you like it?


    • Martha, it’s a watercolor set though I have seen some sets from other Japanese suppliers labeled as ink. Real painting will have to wait until after the holidays. It’s on my desk for when things settle down, if they ever do.😉

      Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

