J. Herbin Stormy Grey Ink Is Flying Off Shelves


The much anticipated J. Herbin Stormy Grey ink has taken the fountain pen community by storm. So much so that it is on backorder at most retailers. If you didn’t get in on the initial shipment, Gourmet Pens has done a thorough review with lots of images to whet your appetite for the next time it is available from your favorite ink source. I think it would look smashing in a stainless steel pen, especially one with gold furnishings. Indeed!


  1. This is ink looks amazing. It is definitely on my “if I ever come across it” list. I agree that a stainless steel pen with gold would be the perfect combination with this ink.


  2. Thank you for mentioning my review!🙂


  3. I concur with the stainless steel as a match. I have this ink in a nickle Nemosine Fission pen and it makes an awesome match.


Join the conversation!

