h1

Another Simple Kit

09/10/2014

My autumn watercolor palette has joined forces with a

to form a compact kit for writing and doodling any time space is limited or travel is necessary. The notebook band holds everything securely so I can grab the kit on the go. It also keeps the journal closed so the pages do not get damaged and bits I’ve tucked between pages stay put. However, if I want to play things extra safe, a clear, plastic zipper bag that formerly held a pair of new pillowcases, is the perfect size for the whole caboodle. Another option is to place the waterbrush in a zip lock bag so that even under pressure, no water leaks where it isn’t welcome.

The beauty of this kit is that it holds enough tools for a variety of activities from writing to drawing to painting and all sorts of doodles in between. I do like to be prepared. Do you carry a kit and, if so, what goes in it?

2 comments

  1. Reblogged this on Martha Keim-St. Louis' blog and commented:
    I have learned a lot I did not know about inks, pens. Oh my, fountain pens too.

    Like


  2. […] Another Simple Kit My autumn watercolor palette has joined forces with a to form a compact kit for writing and doodling any time space is limited or travel is necessary. The… […]

    Like



Join the conversation!

