Bead Inspired Ink And Watercolor Palettes


After days of tinkering, the bead inspired palette has come together in two forms. The watercolor version was easier to assemble because adding more water makes getting a close match simple. The ink version took forever as my collection lacks some of the colors that would work best. If I were to put together a palette from a single ink maker, it would be J. Herbin. Their softer colors suit the true colors of the beads quite well.

Caveat regarding the images. The ink photo lacks the vibrancy and clear colors of the swatches on my desk. Look elsewhere for better accuracy.



  1. What fun you must have had composing this. I think you just sold me on Diamine Vermillion. And, Diamine Golden Brown. =)


    • Composing was fun. Photographing it was not. Camera and lighting were not cooperative affecting the colors. *sigh* It ought to be easier.


  2. Oh my gosh how I love this!! The pics are wonderful, even if they were a pain to take, haha. I love how closely you were able to replicated the bead colors.


Join the conversation!

