h1

Something Green For St. Patrick’s Day

03/13/2014

Though I can trace some of my ancestors to the American Revolution, there is a bit of the Scots-Irish in me, too. So in March I tip my hat to green via ink and pens. In addition to Diamine Emerald in the gray swirl Pelikan M200 OB, the Noodler’s Tahitian Tortoise Konrad is inked with J. Herbin Lierre Sauvage for some flex writing fun. The Konrad has blue-green swirls, but that will have to do this year since the two green pens in my collection have nibs that don’t suit my current wide nib fancy. However, there are some handsome green pens available at Fahrney’s Pens and one of them might be just the thing for an Inkophile acquisition. Is there a green fountain pen you would suggest?

4 comments

  1. […] Something Green For St. Patrick’s Day March 13th, 2014 — “Though I can trace some of my ancestors to the American Revolution, there is a bit of the Scots-Irish in me, too. So in March I tip my hat to green via ink and pens. In addition to Diamine Emerald in the gray swirl Pelikan M200 OB, the Noodler’s Tahitian Tortoise Konrad is inked with […]” […]

    Like


  2. I do like the Iroshizuku Shin-ryoku that just landed here yesterday. It is a lovely shade of green.

    Like


  3. Inkophile, I am like you. I can trace my ancestors back to the American Revolution, and I have some Scotch-Irish in me as well. All of that is on my mother’s side, so it doesn’t include the French-Canadian, Italian, and German bloodlines!!!! lol. Too funny! This month, I am still enjoying Diamine Delamere Green in a non-Green pen. In fact, I don’t think I have any green pens, and I may need to remedy that. (With what, though???) On the flip side, I have WAY too many green inks. And, I like it that way. lol. =)

    Like


    • There is no such thing as too many inks of any kind, color, or brand. Trust me on this one. 😉

      Like



Join the conversation!

