A Tiny Accident And An Inky Discovery


After an amazing three full days, the dots of Noodler’s Squeteague on my finger have finally faded to pale tattoos. That is a record to be sure. I don’t mind and am intrigued by the possibilities. This makes me wonder if I’ve been too limited in my use of fountain pen ink. How about you? Any odd ideas for using ink?


  1. I once mixed ink in strawberry juice. Suffice to say it wasn’t such a brilliant idea.


  2. one use I have seen is tattooing for radiation therapy, along with India ink.


  3. I miss with water, in a mister, to use in my art journal.


    • Do you mist water over fountain pen ink or do you put some in a mister and spray a page?


Join the conversation!

